Books in The Cruel Gods Series

The Cruel Gods series is an adult gaslamp fantasy featuring magical portals, gothic cosmic deities, quaint Britishisms, and steampunk vibes.

The Thirteenth Hour
3D Books
Book One

Cruel gods rule the steam-powered city of Chime and demand worship from their mortal subjects, but when soul-sucking creatures prey on Chime’s citizens, it’ll take godless heathens to save them—before the gods take matters into their own hands.

Available on Amazon in ebook, paperback, hardback, audio, and Kindle Unlimited.

The Children of Chaos
Book Two

Chaos stalks the steam-powered city of Chime and threatens the existence of the gods and their mortals, but when a god long thought dead awakens and makes their demands, it’ll take godless heathens to unite the domains-and to choose what they’re willing to sacrifice for Chime’s future.

Available on Amazon in ebook, paperback, hardback, and Kindle Unlimited.

The End of Time
Book Three - Coming 2023

The third and final book in The Cruel Gods trilogy will be coming in 2023! Watch this space.

The Traveler's Handbook
to Chime and Beyond
Companion Guidebook

Your guide to the city of Chime and beyond! This Handbook is a tourist guide to Chime and the domains that’ll tell you everything you ever wanted to know about the twelve domains and their mortals. The perfect companion to the world of The Cruel Gods!

Get your free copy of the ebook by joining my mailing list:


The Story So Far...

When the saints fail to protect the vulnerable from cruel gods, it’s down to the sinners to step up.

Kayl is one such sinner in the city of Chime, a steam-powered wonder where blasphemy and apostasy are crimes against the gods who rule it. Working for an underground group of heathens, Kayl seeks to protect the downtrodden mortals from being abused by their gods and the Wardens sworn to uphold their commandments.

One such Warden, Quen, walks the line between piety and sin in his quest to understand the apostates of Chime—and destroy them. Plagued with visions of Chime’s destruction, Quen is tasked with hunting down soul-sucking creatures preying on Chime’s citizens.

But when Kayl uncovers a plot among corrupt Wardens to enslave Chime’s poorest, she accidentally destroys a mortal’s soul using powers she didn’t know she had, becoming Chime’s most wanted—and Quen’s target.

Kayl soon discovers that her powers go beyond even divine understanding, and Quen must question his faith to find Kayl’s place among Chime’s deities and save the city he loves from the destruction yet to come.

Together, they’ll need to decide where Chime’s future belongs—with the saints or the sinners?